Learning Spanish: My Method

Today’s post is about the Spanish language. I’ll be talking about the methods I use to learn the language. So let’s get started.

Spanish is a language I’ve flirted with for a while but I never got round to actually learning it. But on March of this year, I decided that it was time to learn. I think every language has it’s beauty and uniqueness but Spanish has to be right up there for me. It’s absolutely beautiful.

Spanish is the new kid on the block. I’m also learning French and Portuguese. I have two main resources for learning Spanish: An online Spanish course and a language learning app.

The Spanish course (pictured above) is designed to get you speaking right away. It’s incrementally designed in a series of 3 minute videos. You listen and complete the exercises. That’s all. It’s designed for the complete beginner. I really like it because it maintains my enthusiasm for the language and builds consistency. Kieran, the creator, guides you gently and puts your mind at ease with a brilliant encouraging introduction. That sets the tone for the rest of the course. I’ve only done a few lessons but I’m really enjoying it so far. I love the fact that I can do other tasks, such as washing the dishes, and the course at the same time. It’s great!

The language learning app I’m using is called Memrise. Memrise is a British language learning platform. I really like it. It’s easy to use and I love the content. It has you learning through several ways such as listening, speed reviews, videos and more.

I love the videos! The “Learn with Locals” option has videos of native speakers saying phrases. It’s as authentic as it comes.

 

So there you have it. My main resources for learning Spanish. Like the other languages, I also use other resources and I’ll talk about it in a later post. See you next Sunday. ¡Hasta luego!

3 thoughts on “Learning Spanish: My Method

  1. Learning Spanish: Secondary Resources – Michael's Monde

  2. Language Learning Goals 2021 – Michael's Monde

  3. Learning Spanish: Telenovelas – Michael's Monde

Leave a comment